Things to Do in Orlando,Florida

Orlando has always been one of my favourite places to visit. It has a laid back vibe which is totally my speed but there really is still so much to do and see there. i’ve been a handful of times prior to this trip and  still discovered new things!

I was fortunate enough to partner with The Grove Resort  durring my trip and they set me up with some really fun activities.

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.16.07 PM.png

 

Disney’s Animal Kingdom

One of our first stops was a visit to Animal Kingdom. Animal Kingdom is zoological theme park. The very first ride was african safari. I know zoo’s are a touchy subject but I did my research prior to visiting and their commitment to conservation and wildlife rehabilitation is actually amazing. The place was much larger than I expected so be sure to wear good walking shoes, pack water, and snacks!

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.19.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.27.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.29.40 PM.png

Magic Kingdom 

Magic Kingdom is one of my favorite theme parks in Walt DisneyWorld because it’s basically an Instagrammable paradise! I’ve seen this place all over IG and every photo made it look so dreamy and it did not disappoint in person.

If you decide to visit for photography purposes be prepared to have a little patience with everyone taking photos, but know it’s so worth it for the shot!

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.32.21 PM.png

 

Pool Day

I was  lucky enough to stay at The Grove Resort but unfortunately whenever I would enjoy a day at the pool we would be kicked out due to the rain. When it rains it pours. Florida rainstroms are way diffrent then back in my hometown. One second its nice and hot and you are  sweaty  than all of the sudden its stroming.  My favorite part was the lazy river.

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.17.13 PM

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is a chain of themed areas at Universal Parks  based on the Harry Potter media franchise. This place is instagrammable for the fans of the franchise beacuse it feels like you are in the World of Harry. Potter, everything is so realistic.

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.45.50 PM.png

Seeing The Characters

Whenever you visit Disneyland or DisneyWorld you have to see the classic  charaters no matter how old you are. I left with a huge smile when I visit them. You feel like a little kid again…. thats what Disney is all about right?

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.52.05 PM

 

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 12.52.12 PM.png

 

If you’re looking for more fun activities be sure to visit the The Grove  website  here! Let me know if you have or end up visiting any of these spots and we can’t wait for our next adventure. Where do you think I  should go next!?

 

 

Love, Shae

 

 

 

One thought on “Things to Do in Orlando,Florida

Leave a comment